The hazing prevention task force started in fall 2016 with the goal of amending policy and protocols related to hazing, updating reporting options and response, pinpointing survivor support, developing marketing and educational materials, awareness campaigns, and training opportunities.

In 2020, the task force was re-established to revisit the work of the previous task force and consider present factors that may impact our community. The diversified skilled sets and capabilities from the 12-member committee from 11 departments, has positioned the committee to create a comprehensive approach to hazing prevention.

Dr. April Flint
Recreation & Wellness

Audrey Hester

Greg Hollinger
Residence Life

Natasha Hopkins
Student Involvement, Leadership and Transitions

Nicole Jackson
Sorority and Fraternity Life

John Lawely
Office of Compliance

Suzanne Onorato
AVP Campus Life

Neeraja Panchapakesan
Student Conduct

Michele Passonno
Office of RESPECT

Elizabeth Peeler
Health Promotion

Bridget Riordan
AVP Campus Life

Lt. Vaughn
Emory Police Department